
Samsung GalaxyExplainer
Galaxy S27 release date: Samsung hasn't announced it, but here's when Unpacked usually lands
- Android
- Phones
Rumor tracker Not announced
Every claim about Samsung's Galaxy S27 series in one place: what Samsung has confirmed, credible reports and leaks on the release date, price, lineup, chips, screens, cameras and batteries, each labeled and dated.
Updated · 11 confirmed · 14 reported · 12 rumors
Claims tracked
Latest
Only what the company has said, filed or listed.
Not confirmed. Each line shows where the claim comes from, when it first appeared and where it stands today.
Galaxy S26 Ultra specs are official. Galaxy S27 lines are reports or rumors.
| Galaxy S26 Ultra (on sale) | Galaxy S27 Ultra (rumored) | Galaxy S27 (rumored) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Release | Official: announced Feb. 25, 2026; on sale March 11 | Reported: phone production from December 2026, unveiling as early as January 2027 | Reported: same timing as the Ultra |
| Price (US) | Official: from $1,399.99 (launched at $1,299.99) | Rumor: $1,499, region not stated (first US leak said $1,399 or $1,499) | Rumor: $999, region not stated (first US leak said $899) |
| Chip | Official: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (3nm) | Reported: Snapdragon, tipped as the 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6. An Exynos 2700 version for Korea and Europe is disputed | Reported: Exynos 2700 in Korea and Europe, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 in the US and China |
| Memory | Official: 12GB; 16GB with 1TB | Rumor: 12GB; 16GB with 1TB | Rumor: 12GB |
| Display | Official: 6.9-inch QHD+, 120Hz, 2,600 nits peak, Privacy Display | Reported: 6.89-inch M16 OLED with Privacy Display. Rumor: DC dimming | Reported: 6.27-inch M14-class OLED, no Privacy Display |
| Cameras | Official: 200MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 10MP 3x, 50MP 5x | Rumor: new 200MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 5x; no 3x; 16MP autofocus selfie | Rumor: S26-style camera layout; few sensor details |
| Battery and charging | Official: 5,000 mAh; 60W wired, 25W wireless | Reported: 5,534 mAh rated (about 5,700 typical), 60W wired. Rumor: built-in Qi2 magnets | Reported: 25W wired; no credible battery leak yet |
| Storage | Official: 256GB, 512GB or 1TB | Rumor: 256GB, 512GB or 1TB | Rumor: 256GB or 512GB |
Nothing for this device yet.
Reported Samsung hasn’t said. A Korean report says phone production starts in December 2026 and the phones could be shown as early as January 2027. The last three launches came on Jan. 17, 2024, Jan. 22, 2025 and Feb. 25, 2026.
Reported No date yet. A Korean report says the phones could be shown as early as January 2027. For the S26, Samsung sent invitations about two weeks before the event.
Rumor No official price. One leak says $999 for the S27 up to $1,499 for the Ultra, without naming a region. A Korean newspaper says Samsung may set prices about $75 to $100 above its original plan. Galaxy S26 prices in Samsung’s US store are already $100 above launch.
Reported Reports say the S27, S27+ and S27 Pro use Exynos 2700 in Korea and Europe and Snapdragon in the US and China. The Ultra is disputed; the newest rumor says Snapdragon everywhere.
Rumor Leakers expect three rear cameras: a new 200MP main, a 50MP ultrawide and a 50MP 5x telephoto. The 3x lens goes, and a 16MP autofocus selfie camera is new.
Reported China certification records list rated batteries of 5,534 mAh for the Ultra and 5,087 mAh for the Pro. Samsung would likely sell them as about 5,700 and 5,200 mAh. Both charge at 60W wired. The S27 is listed at 25W and the S27+ at 45W.
Reported Reports point to a new S27 Pro model, newer 2nm chips, bigger batteries and new M16 screens on the Pro and Ultra, and a new camera design on the Ultra. The base S27 looks much like the S26.
Reported An S27+ shows up in certification filings. No credible report points to an S27 Edge; the new fourth model is the S27 Pro.
Reported The S27 is likely three to five months away and may cost more. If you need a phone now, the S26 is the current model and often on sale. If you can wait, the Pro and Ultra are tipped for bigger batteries.
Free newsletter · first issue soon
New drops, esports results and the money moves of the day — five minutes, zero filler.